European School of Haematology

2015-04-21 15:30:00

Invitation to Join Virtual network

Dear Colleagues,

The European School of Haematology was established in 1986 in order to promote and facilitate access to state-of-the-art and cutting-edge knowledge in haematology and related disciplines at the pan-European level.

Since then, we have held more than 350 meetings, with a faculty of over 8,750 international authorities in their respective fields, and we have played a key role in widening the educational and professional opportunities of more than 42,500 trainees from Europe and across the world.

Our main focus in 2015 remains the organization of leading-edge scientific and educational conferences that provide you with access to critical discussion and debate with international authorities. Our strategic plan for 2015–2017 will therefore be the continued development of educational tools and services tailored for clinicians and scientists, which are unequalled in their quality and user-friendliness. In order to achieve this, we are investing in the construction of a digital platform for international professional exchange between scientists, clinicians, and doctoral and post-doctoral students in haematology. This innovative digital tool will enable you to find and engage in conversation with colleagues worldwide.

Furthermore, this tool will allow us to more effectively reach out to our students, fellows, researchers and clinicians – from PhD students and residents to senior scientists and clinicians from all over the world. We will be able to reorganise our user database so that we can send you information related to scientific areas that are of specific interest to you, without overloading your inbox. This platform will also provide you with free access to a growing library of online educational materials and tools.

Becoming a member of the ESH Virtual Network is both easy and quick; meeting attendance or any form of payment is not required for membership:

- Register via the website:

On behalf of ESH,

Charles Craddock, Member Scientific Committee
Didi Jasmin, Executive Director